

8 March 2013 EMA/MB/67488/2013 Management Board meeting of 21 March 2013

Outcome of written procedures finalised during the period from 22 November 2012 to 27 February 2013

Issues for consideration

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure regarding the outcome of the written procedures.

During the period from 22 November 2012 to 27 February 2013, the Board was consulted five times via written procedures, out of which four consultations concerned new memberships in the CVMP and CHMP, and one consultation concerned the adoption of the minutes of the 78th MB meeting, as follows:

- Consultation no. 01/2013 on the appointment of Ines Lindner as CVMP alternate, proposed by Austria, ended on 30 January 2013. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 31 January 2013.
- Consultation no 02/2013 on the appointment of Joseph Emmerich as CHMP alternate, proposed by France, ended on 5 February 2013. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 6 February 2013.
- Consultation no 03/2013 on the appointment of Kersti Oselin as CHMP alternate, proposed by Estonia, ended on 18 February 2013. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 19 February 2013.
- Written procedure for adoption of 78th Management Board meeting minutes ended on 6 February 2013. The minutes were adopted.

List of re-nominations to the CHMP and CVMP

In accordance with the Board's decision of 18 March 2010 relating to the *Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates* (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the Board shall be provided with a periodic overview of <u>renewed</u> memberships in the CHMP and CVMP. Renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:

7 Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom **Telephone** +44 (0)20 7418 8400 **Facsimile** +44 (0)20 7418 8409 **E-mail** info@ema.europa.eu **Website** www.ema.europa.eu



An agency of the European Union

© European Medicines Agency, 2013. Reproduction is authorised provided the source is acknowledged.

Country	Name	Membership ¹	Committee
Belgium	Bruno Urbain	Member	CVMP
The Netherlands	Johan G.J. Schefferlie	Member	CVMP
Norway	Hanne Bergendahl	Alternate	CVMP
Slovakia	Judita Hederová	Member	CVMP
Slovakia	Eva Chobotová	Alternate	CVMP
Spain	Cristina Muñoz Madero	Member	CVMP
Spain	Consuelo Rubio Monejano	Alternate	CVMP
Sweden	Kristina Dunder	Member	СНМР

¹ Membership referred in this column is the membership that was indicated in the nominating correspondence.