

25 February 2010 EMA/MB/84539/2010

Outcome of written procedures during the period from 21 November 2009 to 25 February 2010¹

Management Board meeting 18 March 2010

Background note

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure, where a full report on the outcome of the written procedures is to be provided to the Board Members at the next available meeting.

Matters for consideration

During the period from 21 November 2009 to 25 February 2010, the Board has finalised 19 written procedures. This includes 17 procedures on consultation on changes in the membership of the CHMP and CVMP scientific committees; the development of a Cooperation Agreement between the European Medicines Agency and the National Competent Authorities of the Member States; and the Non-automatic carry-over of appropriations from 2009 to 2010, as indicated below:

- No 15/2009 the re-appointment of Lollita TABAN as CVMP member, proposed by Romania, finalised on 2 December 2009.
- No 16/2009 the re-appointment of Simona STURZU as CVMP alternate, proposed by Romania, finalised on 15 December 2009.
- No 17/2009 the appointment of Anna GZYL, as CVMP alternate, proposed by Poland, finalised on 15 December 2009.
- No 18/2009 the appointment of Ewa Augustynowicz, as CVMP member, proposed by Poland, finalised on 23 February 2010.
- No 19/2009 the re-appointment of Jens ERSBØII, as CHMP member, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 16 December 2009.
- No 20/2009 the re-appointment of Viorel Robert ANCUCEANU, as CHMP member, proposed by Romania, finalised on 16 December 2009.

7 Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom **Telephone** +44 (0)20 7418 8400 **Facsimile** +44 (0)20 7418 8409 **E-mail** info@ema.europa.eu **Website** www.ema.europa.eu



An agency of the European Union

© European Medicines Agency, 2010. Reproduction is authorised provided the source is acknowledged.

¹ This document presented for information will not be discussed at the meeting unless specifically requested by a member.

- Development of a Cooperation Agreement between the European Medicines Agency and the National Competent Authorities of the Member States launched on 18 December 2009, finalised on 26 January 2010.
- Non-automatic carry-over of appropriations from 2009 2010 launched on 4 January 2010, finalised on 14 January 2010.
- No 01/2010 the appointment of Mark AINSWORTH, as CHMP alternate, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 14 January 2010.
- No 02/2010 the re-appointment of Jean-Pierre BINDER, as CVMP member, proposed by Austria, finalised on 27 January 2010.
- No 03/2010 the appointment of Barbara ZEMANN, as CVMP alternate, proposed by Austria, finalised on 27 January 2010.
- No 04/2010 the appointment of Cristina MUÑOZ MADERO, as CVMP member, proposed by Spain, finalised on 27 January 2010.
- No 05/2010 the re-appointment of Consuelo RUIO MONEJANO, as CVMP alternate, proposed by Spain, finalised on 27 January 2010.
- No 06/2010 the re-appointment of Irmeli HAPPONEN, as CVMP member, proposed by Finland, finalised on 27 January 2010.
- No 07/2010 the re-appointment of Anja HOLM, as CVMP member, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 1 February 2010.
- No 08/2010 the re-appointment of Ellen-Margrethe VESTERGAARD, as CVMP alternate, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 1 February 2010.
- No 09/2010 the appointment of Roxana MUSTATA, as CVMP alternate, proposed by Romania, finalised on 15 February 2010.
- No 10/2010 the appointment of Milena STAIN, as CHMP alternate, proposed by Austria, finalised on 3 February 2010.
- No 11/2010 the appointment of Irja LUTSAR, as CHMP alternate, proposed by Estonia, finalised on 24 February 2010.